REI Berkeley store

37° 52.788′ N 122° 17.742′ W NAD83

Holiday Hours

Sat, Dec 14: 9am - 9pm

Sun, Dec 15: 9am - 9pm

Mon, Dec 16: 9am - 9pm

Tue, Dec 17: 9am - 9pm

Wed, Dec 18: 9am - 9pm

Thu, Dec 19: 9am - 9pm

Fri, Dec 20: 9am - 9pm

Sat, Dec 21: 9am - 9pm

Sun, Dec 22: 9am - 9pm

Mon, Dec 23: 9am - 9pm

Christmas Eve

Tue, Dec 24: 9am - 6pm

Regular store hours

Monday - Friday
9am - 9pm
Saturday
9am - 8pm
Sunday
9am - 7pm

Where to find us

1338 San Pablo Ave
Berkeley, CA 94702
P: (510) 527-4140 P: (510) 527-4140 Get directions

Classes, tours, and events at this REI store

Whether you're an outdoor novice or a seasoned adventurer - we've got the outdoor class, tour, or event that's right for you. Sign up today!

Since 1975, REI Berkeley has been providing outdoor enthusiasts in the Berkeley, California, area with top-brand gear and clothing for camping, climbing, cycling, fitness, hiking, paddling, skiing, snowboarding and more. We’re a complete Berkeley-area bike shop, offering a full range of professional bike shop services to help keep you biking the Bay Area streets and trails year-round. Our ski & snowboard shop services will get your gear tuned up for the slopes. Come let our staff of friendly experts help you get ready for your next adventure.