Please select a color/size.

Size chart

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Own Two Pairs They Are so Great! A year ago I picked up a pair at REI on a whim after years of only Pearl Izumi gloves. They were so great that they became my primary gloves for century rides and weekend club rides. This glove has held up so well wash after wash. They are soft, maintain shape, and are breathable. They provide very good gel cushion. A month ago, I picked up another pair at REI just to store away in case something happens to the first, or if I need a 2nd pair for a long week of riding out of town.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good moderate padding gloves I have ridden 1000 miles in these gloves and they are holding up fine. No fraying. I find them to be comfortable and preferable to gloves with more padding that sound fancier, but only cuts off circulation. They will fade in the fabric color intensity if stored in the sunlight over the course of the year, but I go through 2 pairs of gloves a season anyway. If you care, store them out of sunlight. I do wish the velcro tabs were at the back of the hand and not at the wrist. As a result I don't use the tabs. The Pearl Izumi glove suffers the same issue. When will the glove manufacturers bring back the back-of-the-finger loops for easily pulling off the gloves?!? I miss them.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional I am a regular rider, mostly commuting about 20 miles a day on my bike. I go through glove about one pair a year. I'm satisfied with these, but it's only been a few months. I went with Extra Large, which surprised me as I usually only need large in golf, hockey or previous gloves. They fit nicely, not loose, or too tight. Comfortable. A good buy for my use. My last pair started to rip after only a few months use, so I'm happy these are holding their own. I'd recommend these.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceptable quality I have ridden about 250 miles with these gloves. Most of my riding is on rough country roads and the padding is good. My complaint is the the finger ends are not hemmed and are are already beginning to fray. This has no effect on riding but makes the gloves look worn out. Overall they are well worth the price.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Padding But a Half Size Small These gloves provide adequate padding in all the right areas. The high visibility yellow grabs the attention of vehicle owners when I signal. The velcro wrist strap is easy to use. I just wish that this glove was easier to remove. Without the finger loops found on Fox gloves, it feels that these gloves are a half size too small. It is easy to put on but a bit difficult to take off. The sweatpad works well and I like that they added a high visibility yellow marking at the bottom of the palm side of the glove. It adds a bit of visual attention getting with drivers and pedestrians alike. I do like these gloves, if I had to reorder, I would get the next size up.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a commuter My round trip commute to work is only 4 miles and these have had such a great impact on my ride. No more sore and super sweaty hands! I unintentionally bought men's gloves, but they fit just fine for a lady.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves but not for me The gloves are great. They fit well, look nice, and feel great. This was my first pair of fingerless gloves and I love the connection to the controls on my road bike. The issue I had, my hands get really numb when riding. I had been riding with my full finger mountain bike gloves which are not padded at all. I thought I'd give these padded gloves a try to see if they would help. They didn't. In fact, they made it worse. It's not the gloves though, just my hands. The gel pads are just in a spot that puts too much pressure on the nerve going into my hands. So if you suffer from the same issue, this might not be the glove for you. Otherwise, they are great. I am returning these and grabbing a different pair of Giro gloves which is essentially the same but with no padding. Again, good glove, just didn't work for me, YMMV.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meets requirements I like Giro gloves because they are soft on the skin. This particular model does not have the loops on the middle fingers that make it easy to remove them after a long ride, so it's usually a chore to remove them from my sweaty hands. The padding is OK, but I would prefer denser padding. Because the materials are all synthetic (no leather), they are easy to rinse out/wash and air dry.
Date published: 2013-08-09
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_847219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rei-inc
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Do these gloves have a UPF factor?

Asked by: lulurei
​Giro does not list a UPF rating for these gloves.
Answered by: REIservice
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_847219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rei-inc
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT