Product Videos

play video
CamelBak eddy Water Bottle - 25 fl. oz. Video

Enjoy spill-proof sipping at work or on the trail with the 25 fl. oz. CamelBak eddy™ water bottle.

CamelBak eddy Water Bottle - 25 fl. oz.

Enjoy spill-proof sipping at work or on the trail with the 25 fl. oz. CamelBak eddy™ water bottle.
  • $10.93 $15.00

Item # 830413

Product size and color

CamelBak products can only be shipped to U.S. addresses.

This item ships for free! Learn more.

  • details
  • specs
  • reviews
  • q & a
  • Redesigned cap and Big Bite valve provide faster flow than previous versions; just bite and sip, and your beverage flows through the valve
  • Made of Eastman Tritan™ copolyester, the bottle is completely BPA-free and is dishwasher safe
  • Tritan copolyester provides excellent impact resistance and is suitable for both warm and cold beverages
  • But if lifting and tipping is your preferred method, no problem; just remove the straw inside
  • Carry the integrated handle in the crook of a finger, or connect it to a pack or waistbelt with a small carabiner (not included)
  • Simply unscrew the cap to uncover bottle's wide-mouth opening for easy filling and cleaning; opening is compatible with standard 63mm caps, filters and accessories
  • Sleek shape fits easily in your hand is compatible with most car cup holders
  • All CamelBak eddy water bottle components are dishwasher safe (top rack only); do not microwave
  • CamelBak does not recommend the use of carbonated beverages with the straw configuration; remove straw and drink by tipping and sipping

Imported.

CamelBak eddy Water Bottle - 25 fl. oz.

Specification Description
Best use Multisport
Liquid capacity (L) 0.75 liter
Liquid capacity (fl. oz.) 25 fluid ounces
Dimensions 3 x 10.25 inches
Fits in cup holder Yes
Water bottle material Hard plastic
Material(s) Copolyester
BPA free Yes
Insulated No
Bottle opening Wide
Water bottle cap type Flip top
Weight 5.4 ounces

CamelBak eddy Water Bottle - 25 fl. oz.

Loading Ratings & Reviews...

Rated 1out of5
by fromLeaks As mentioned by other reviewers, this bottle leaks and is not very useful for daily use. I recommend a different bottle with a screw cap.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 1out of5
by fromHard to get water out. Seemingly well constructed and adequate, but the bite and suck spout doesn't let enough water through. I was getting headaches and I realized it was because I was sucking so hard and not getting enough liquid. Started just taking the top off and drinking straight from the bottle. Finally just gave up. A waste of $15. Re-engineer the spout please.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1out of5
by fromLeaks if not kept upright Slow drip if left horizontal. I have 3 separate bottles and this has been the case for all of them.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 2out of5
by fromNOT spill-proof I bought 3 of these bottles, and all 3 leaked. The mouthpiece also breaks easily when dropped. The bottle is nice aesthetically, but it just isn't good functionally.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 3out of5
by fromAs Expected I needed a slimmer bottle than my standard Nalgene, and while this CamelBak works well, I find it takes too much effort to get more than just a sip. But it let you hydrate, so it serves its purpose. Easy to clean and sturdy.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3out of5
by fromGreat bottle IF it didn't leak As others have mentioned, my bottle's lid started leaking about 6 months after I purchased it. The leak seems to come from where the mouthpiece flips in and out, when the bottle lies on its side (usually in my gym bag, thus wetting my bag's contents). Pretty ridiculous for a supposedly "spill proof" bottle! I have never washed the bottle in the dishwasher, so there's no way any kind of super hot water deformed it, and I've always made sure the parts were put back together securely. I love my Camelbak water bladders, but they clearly got it wrong with the design of this bottle lid. I do appreciate Camelbak's speedy customer service, though. I submitted the form online three days ago for a free replacement lid under their warranty and the new lid arrived in the mail today. I won't be surprised if it starts leaking in about 6 months though. All in all, I wouldn't buy this bottle again and I wouldn't recommend it to someone else. I love the design and functionality, but I want a dependable product that I don't have to worry about leaking all over my stuff a few months in!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3out of5
by fromNew mouthpiece design is leaky I've been using the "better" bottles since 2009 and they've been a real game changer. Unfortunately, the mouthpiece designs have been slightly flawed and are easily the weak point of the bottles. The older design had a plastic "trigger" for easily moving the mouthpiece between closed and open positions. This worked fine but the plastic weakened after maybe 18 months of wear and tear to the point where it snapped off. This made it difficult to open the mouthpiece without digging in and prying it open. The solution? Fabricate the entire mouthpiece and trigger mechanism out of the rubber bite valve material. This seemed like a good solution, until you realize that the mouthpiece LEAKS...in both open and closed positions. The leaking only seems to occur after taking a drink from the mouthpiece. So perhaps there is another design flaw in the way the mouthpiece connects to the inner straw? Whatever it is, it is highly disappointing for what has been out go-to bottle for many years. You've been warned.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4out of5
by fromCamelbak eddy water bottle 25 fl. oz. I use this water bottle every day and have been very pleased. It doesn't have leaking problems like most water bottles and fits into my backpack easily with the slim design. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-01-12

Ask a question and have it answered by REI product experts and fellow outdoor enthusiasts. Need immediate assistance? Use Live Help .

Loading Questions & Answers...