cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Welcome REI Co-op Members! We're glad you're here. If you can't access the Co-op Members section of the community, click here for instructions on how to join the section that's just for you.

Re: Outdoor adventure goals, plans, and dreams for 2021.

Happy New Year everyone!

While it is a bit cliché at the new year to talk about our 'resolutions' (who else is losing weight and getting in shape this year?!), I do believe that it is helpful to share your goals with a community in order to help bring them to life. The support you find when sharing your goals can sometimes be the difference between achieving them and pushing them to the back burner (again) for the next year.

It is in that spirit of support and camaraderie that I ask: What are your plans, goals, and dreams for outdoor adventure in 2021? Big or small, from expert level to complete beginner, let's hear about what you hope to accomplish so we can inspire and support each other to get outside more in 2021!

At REI, we believe time outside is fundamental to a life well lived.
48 Replies

All of this sounds great. We want to explore every state park, as well as visit all the NASA attractions, even though it isn’t outdoors.

My 2021 outlook - Left to complete for summits I have South Sister, Mt. Hood, Mt. Rainier Borah peak. I'm trying to summit the rest or the 7 peaks of the Northwest if possible this year and starting in another month.

Far as normal hikes I want to do the glue glacier trail, Mt. Olympus possibly, sahale arm, Marmot lake and Hidden Lake lookout.

Climbs I will be hoping to do Mt. Constance and Mt. Cruiser and a few places in Oregon and Idaho. Maybe a few at Index as well.

Connor Andreasen

@candreasen101 Hidden Lake is one of my very favorite hikes!

Very cool about Hidden lake, I cant wait to go now!

Connor Andreasen
0 Likes

Ok. I'll play

1. Use my season pass enough that it pays for itself (done)