Just joined today and looking forward to a little sharing and gleaning a lot of great information.  I reside in Dewey, AZ which is about 100 miles north of Phoenix and about 80 miles south of Flagstaff.  About 4700' elevation, typically cooler/mild temps, but unfortunately at this time, we are experiencing extreme highs of over 100° for the week.  YIKES!

I am a dog-mom to a tripod terrier mix (rescue) who enjoys camping with me and short hikes.  I typically get out on long camping trips about 6-8 times per year and try to get out to hike locally a few times each week.

Photographing the beauty that abounds in nature is what I like best and I am working on visiting as many National Parks, and State Parks, as possible.124425864_10222250350079938_7714063037695228436_o.jpg124625613_10222226338679668_8699929961266246552_n.jpg125533113_10222268834982049_8521223911504605191_n.jpgIMG_20210512_130553206.jpg

Hi @aleta17 - Welcome to the community! It's amazing to hear that you get out for so many camping trips each year. You have found yourself in a great spot to share your stories and expertise with others who are passionate about the outdoors. The post about outdoor adventure goals, plans and dreams for 2021 is a great example of folks sharing trip excitement and is fun to look to for inspiration too!

As a photographer myself, I know I look forward to see more of your photos from different parks. It'll be bonus points if your great pup is in them like the ones above!

Thanks for taking the time to introduce yourself. We're happy to have you here in the community!

At REI, we believe time outside is fundamental to a life well lived.