cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Welcome REI Co-op Members!
We're glad you're here. If you can't access the Co-op Members section of the community,
click here for instructions on how to join the section that's just for you.

Places to Solo Camp Near Atlanta

I came from Japan a month ago.Now I live in Atranta.

In Japan,camping is very very popular.

Especially, solo camp is most popular style.

I started to go camping a year ago. After coming Atranta , I wanna do so.If yo know recommend place where I can go solo camp, please let me know!

Sorry,I am studying English

You may not understand what I want to say....

5 Replies

Letme say right away, your English is much better than my Japanese!!  I spent two weeks in Japan in 1960 while in the US Army and had a wonderful time, accomplishing a winter ascent of Fujiyama.

I am not familiar with camping in Georgia, but throughout the USA, state and national parks, as well as more local parks often have campgrounds, especially larger parks.  You can camp solo if you wish, or with a group.  Usually there is a small fee for use of the campground.  Often there are trails in larger parks with camping allowed overnight.  

I know nothing of the parks available near Atlanta, soi hope someone else can give you better information.  The current pandemic restricts access in many areas currently

Superusers do not speak on behalf of REI and may have received
one or more gifts or other benefits from the co-op.

thank you 

I will look for national park where I can camp.Your information is helpful .

😀😀😀😀

Thank you !!!

I would like to try climb mountain too.

In near future , I will try 

Thank you for helpful information

0 Likes